## MINUTES CONSERVATION, EDUCATION, & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

DATE: Monday, April 25, 2022

TIME: 8:30 AM

LOCATION: Wood County Courthouse – Room 114

Members Present: Bill Leichtnam, Tom Buttke, Jake Hahn, Laura Valenstein, Dave LaFontaine

Others present: Trent Miner, County Clerk, Al Breu, William Voight, Lee Thao, Dennis Polach, Bill Clendenning, Brad Hamilton, Jason Grueneberg.

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 AM by County Clerk Miner.

There was no public comment.

The floor was opened for nominations for Chair of the CEED Committee. Valenstein nominated Leichtnam. There being no other nominations, the Chair declared that Supervisor Leichtnam was duly elected chair.

The floor was opened for nominations for Vice Chair of the CEED Committee. Buttke nominated LaFontaine. There being no other nominations, the chair declared that Supervisor LaFontaine was duly elected vice chair.

The meeting time will remain on the first Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM.

There being no other business, Miner declared the meeting adjourned at 8:31 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk, and are in draft form until approved at next meeting.