MINUTES PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

DATE: Monday, March 11, 2024

TIME: 9:00 AM

PLACE: Courthouse – Room 114

MEMBERS PRESENT: Joseph Zurfluh, William Voight, Brad Hamilton (via WebEx),

Dennis Polach, William Winch

OTHERS PRESENT: Trent Miner, County Clerk; See attached sign-in list

1. Chairman Zurfluh called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM.

- 2. The minutes of the February 12, 2024 meeting were reviewed. Motion by Voight/Hamilton to accept them as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. There was no public comment.
- 4. The next meeting will be held on Monday, April 8, 2024 at 9:00 AM in Room 114.
- 5. The Communications Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 6. The Emergency Management Dept. presented their report and bill listing for review.
- 7. The Dispatch Dept. presented their report and bill listing.
- The Coroner presented their report and bill listing. Patton highlighted the ongoing
 issue of getting laptops for his department. He will be working with IT to hopefully
 resolve the issue shortly.
- 9. Sheriff Becker reviewed, and highlighted, the following within their report.
 - a. Supervisor Winch was recognized for his many years of service on the Public Safety Committee.
 - b. Lt. Susanna Wagner was awarded a county core value award.
- 10. Motion by Hamilton/Voight to approve the voucher listings for Communications, Coroner, Dispatch, Emergency Management, and Sheriff's Department. Motion carried unanimously.
- 11. Chairman Zurfluh declared the meeting adjourned 9:22 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk, and are in draft form until approved at the next meeting.

Public Safety Committee March 11, 2024

NAME	REPRESENTING
DENNIS PARACH	WCB-14
DEUNIS PODACH LECT TENEKORE	WCB # 11
DaveRHON	Coroner
Ed Westa	Finaly
Sarah Christins	EM
Erik Engel	WC COM
AMY KAVP	wcB 9
BILL WINEH	₩ CB 9
SENT BREHM	
Tony Bastier	Dispotch
Shawn Beery	uxes
canzlin (togeslay	WC5)
Q. ELLIS	WCSD
Two Asmorth	Moon County TAN