Committees of the Board of Supervisors

The following committees are the main committees of the Wood County Board of Supervisors. Each committee oversees a number of County departments as outlined in the Wood County Committee Structure Chart (PDF). A complete listing of all committees can be found in the Official Wood County Directory (PDF).

Note regarding meeting information: Meeting dates, times, and/or locations are subject to change for various reasons. Always check the Meeting Notices on the Meetings Page to find the upcoming time and place of scheduled meetings.

Click on a committee name below to view details.

(Click for Details)
Conservation, Education & Economic Development Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Members
Recent Meetings
Meeting DateMinutes 
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Meeting Details...
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, August 02, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, July 05, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, June 07, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...

(Click for Details)
Executive Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of the month at 8:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings
Meeting DateMinutes 
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, August 28, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, June 06, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...

(Click for Details)
Health & Human Services Committee

Meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM. Locations alternate between Marshfield and Port Edwards.

Members
Donna Rozar Chair
Adam G. Fischer  
Brad Kremer  
Dennis Polach  
Tom Buttke Citizen Representative
Marion Hokamp Secretary
Jeffrey Koszczuk, D.O. Citizen Representative
Lori Slattery-Smith, R.N. Citizen Representative
Jessica Vicente Citizen Representative
Recent Meetings
Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, August 24, 2017 Meeting Details...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Meeting Details...
Thursday, July 27, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, June 22, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, June 15, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, May 25, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...

(Click for Details)
Highway, Infrastructure & Recreation Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Thursday of the month at 8:00 AM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings
Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, September 07, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, August 07, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, August 03, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, July 10, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, June 01, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...

(Click for Details)
Judicial & Legislative Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Friday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings
Meeting DateMinutes 
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, September 11, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, September 01, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, August 04, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, July 07, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, June 05, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...

(Click for Details)
Public Safety Committee

Meetings are generally held on the second Monday of the month at 1:00 PM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings
Meeting DateMinutes 
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Meeting Details...
Monday, September 11, 2017 Meeting Details...
Monday, August 14, 2017 Meeting Details...
Monday, July 17, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, June 19, 2017 Minutes Meeting Details...
County Board Menu